Safe Ride

Micro-post.  I’m heading to Chicago for a major hedge fund conference today and because of airline merger monopoly on hub-to-hub routes, I’m flying out of LaGuardia instead of nearby Newark Airport.  As the car arrived to take me to the airport, my wife said “Have a safe ride to the airport” and I immediately smiled.  “That’s exactly right!” I let out.  “You got it!  Going from New Jersey to Queens by car is much riskier than flying from New York to Chicago.  Instead of wishing me a ‘safe flight,’ you wished me a ‘safe car ride’.  Thank You.”  Has my wife been reading my blog?

Leave a Reply

